Search Member Directory
In The News
from Chamber News

Human Resources executive Angela Timberlake will join JAXUSA Partnership as Vice President, Elevate Women – a new leadership role designed to address identified gender gaps in Northeast Florida leadership.

from Member News

Stellar, a fully integrated firm focused on design, engineering, construction and mechanical services worldwide, today celebrates its 35th anniversary with the announcement that the majority of its workforce will shift to a full-time work-from-home model

from Member News

In 2020, when Americans face challenges unlike any other time in our history, WJCT Public Media in partnership with StoryCorps

Skyline - Night

Senator Aaron Bean Receives Delores Barr Weaver Policy Center's 2017 Legislator of the Year Award

Sen. Bean was recognized for supporting the Policy Center and Florida's girls

Published Thursday, October 26, 2017

Senator Aaron Bean (R-Fernandina Beach) has received the Delores Barr Weaver Policy Center’s 2017 See the Girl Legislator of the Year Award. The See the Girl Legislator of the Year Award recognizes a public official from each chamber whose leadership has brought about systemic changes to positively impact girls and young women affected by the justice system. The Delores Barr Weaver Policy Center presented the award to Senator Bean for championing the policy center’s programs and Florida’s girls during the 2017 legislative session.


“I am truly honored to receive the 2017 See the Girl Legislator of the Year Award from the Delores Barr Weaver Policy Center,” said Senator Bean. “Far too often in our society, the unique needs of girls are overlooked and a one-size-fits-all approach is applied in our justice system. Our young women want and deserve better, which is why I am honored to advocate for Florida’s girls and the Delores Barr Weaver Policy Center.”


Senator Bean represents Senate District 4, which includes parts of Nassau and Duval Counties. He can be contacted in Tallahassee at (850) 487-5004 or in his District Office at (904) 757-5039.


Senator Bean receiving the award from Dr. Lawanda Ravoira (President & CEO of Delores Barr Weaver Policy Center, left side of picture) and Kristin Murray (Care Manager of Delores Barr Weaver Policy Center, right side of picture).




Austin Nicklas

(904) 757-5039